‘Incredibles 2’ Lands Nomination for Outstanding Producer of an Animated Film — Honoring both John Walker and Nicole Grindle

Producers John Walker and Nicole Grindle honored with nominations for the 30th annual Producers Guild Awards for Incredibles 2.
Incredibles Producers Guild of America

The Producers Guild announced their nominations for the 30th annual award show (taking place on January 19) with Pixar’s John Walker, and Nicole Grindle honored for their work on Incredibles 2. The Producers Guild Awards celebrates the finest producing work of the year from television to theatrical films, and back in 2005, the Outstanding Producer of Animated Motion Picture category was added to the award show. Since the addition, Pixar Animation Studios has received 13 nominations (including Incredibles 2) and won a total of seven PGA trophies.

Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Picture

  • The Award for Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures
  • Dr. Seuss’ The Grinch Producers: Chris Meledandri, Janet Healy
  • Incredibles 2 Producers: John Walker, Nicole Grindle
  • Isle of Dogs Producers: *Eligibility Determination Pending*
  • Ralph Breaks the Internet Producer: Clark Spencer
  • Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse Producers: Avi Arad, Phil Lord & Christopher Miller, Amy Pascal, Christina Steinberg
Incredibles 2 Brad Bird, Nicole Grindle, John Walker

See below for a detailed history of the Outstanding Producer for Animated Motion Picture category:

  • 2005: Wallace & Gromit: The Curse of the Were-Rabbit by producers Claire Jennings and Nick Park
  • 2006: Cars by producer Darla K. Anderson
  • 2007: Ratatouille by producer Brad Lewis
  • 2008: WALL-E by producer Jim Morris
  • 2009: Up by producer Jonas Rivera
  • 2010: Toy Story 3 by producer Darla K. Anderson
  • 2011: The Adventures of Tintin by producer Peter Jackson, Steven Spielberg, and Kathleen Kennedy (Cars 2 was nominated)
  • 2012: Wreck-It Ralph by producer Clark Spencer (Brave was nominated)
  • 2013: Frozen by producer Peter Del Vecho (Monsters University was nominated)
  • 2014: The Lego Movie by producer Dan Lin
  • 2015: Inside Out by producer Jonas Rivera (The Good Dinosaur was nominated)
  • 2016: Zootopia by producer Clark Spencer (Finding Dory was nominated)
  • 2017: Coco by producer Darla K. Anderson

Pixar Post — Julie

Leave a Reply

You May Also Like