Michael Giacchino Has Done It Again: The Thrilling ‘Incredibles 2’ Soundtrack/Score is Out Now (Our Review)

Michael Giacchino, the famed composer has done it again – the “Incredibles 2” soundtrack has been released digitally now and it is fantastic.
Incredibles 2 Soundtrack Cover Review

Being a Pixar composer is a pretty exclusive group since there have only been five composers over 20 feature-length films. With the release of Incredibles 2 today, Michael Giacchino has completed his seventh feature film for the studio — and to no one’s surprise, the score is a fantastic addition to his lineup.

We’ve been listening to the score a few times through since it was released at the stroke of midnight and just like the movie, the soundtrack is filled with big action. While both soundtracks (The Incredibles and Incredibles 2) both have a familiar undertone, you’ll find that the second incarnation has a more punchy brass and percussion feel than the first.

Of course, the first soundtrack has plenty of brass since it has the 1960’s spy feel, but the second score (just like the visuals on the screen) is definitely pushed to the next level right from the opening. For anyone that’s followed us for a while, you know that we tend to enjoy tracks that have good percussion like on Together Forever and Deavor or Looks Like I Picked the Wrong Week to Quit Oxygen.

Some overall standout tracks to us (that really have that signature Incredibles feel) are Diggin’ The New DigsTrain of TautA Bridge Too Parr, and of course, the culmination of the overall feel can be summed up in Incredits 2.

Along with the score to the film, the soundtrack also includes the theme songs to Mr. IncredibleElastigirl, and Frozone (separate versions by Giacchino and DCappella). DCappella is a Disney-theme A Cappella group (similar to Pentatonix).

Incredibles 2 Scoring Piano

The digital release comes with 36 tracks and is available today — the physical copy comes out on June 29 and as of now, we’re not sure of the final track list since it hasn’t been published on any retailer sites. (Due to size limits on discs, sometimes they limit the number of tracks on the physical copy release – so we would recommend picking up the digital release.


Note: Pixar Post may receive a commission for items purchased through affiliate links in this article — we thank you for your support.

You can enjoy the soundtrack today on iTunesApple Music, or Spotify. Or, you can pick up the physical copy at Amazon or Barnes & Noble. Click the links below or in this sentence to be taken right to the retailer or player site.


  1. Episode 2
  2. A Tony Perspective
  3. Consider Yourselves Undermined!
  4. A Matter of Perception
  5. Diggin’ the New Digs
  6. This Ain’t My Super-Suit?
  7. Elastigirl Is Back
  8. Train of Taut
  9. Rocky vs. Jack-Jack
  10. Ambassador Ambush
  11. Hero Worship
  12. Searching for a Screenslaver
  13. Super Legal Again
  14. Renouncing the Renunciation
  15. World’s Worst Babysitters
  16. Helen of Ploy
  17. A Dash of Reality
  18. Hydrofoiled Again
  19. Jack Splat
  20. A Bridge Too Parr
  21. Together Forever and Deavor
  22. Elastigirl’s Got a Plane to Catch
  23. Looks Like I Picked the Wrong Week to Quit Oxygen
  24. Happily After-Deavor
  25. Out and a Bout
  26. Incredits 2
  27. Here Comes Elastigirl – Elastigirl’s Theme
  28. Chill or Be Chilled – Frozone’s Theme
  29. Pow! Pow! Pow! – Mr. Incredible’s Theme
  30. Devtechno!
  31. Chad Tonight Talk Show Theme
  32. Chad Tonight Newscast Bumper
  33. Here Comes Elastigirl – Elastigirl’s Theme (DCappella)
  34. Chill or Be Chilled – Frozone’s Theme (DCappella)
  35. Pow! Pow! Pow! – Mr. Incredible’s Theme (DCappella)
  36. The Glory Days (DCappella)

Pixar Post — T.J.

Leave a Reply

You May Also Like